Patchwork Angels QS Update September 14, 2018



Welcome to Fall!  Although we have experienced several seasons in the last couple of weeks, so you never know!

We are a participant in "Sew Days," a program of weekly classes of small projects, perfect for holiday gifts!  The first class is on Monday, September 17 at 11:30 pm and there are a few seats left.  Each class is just $5 for 3 hours of sewing and the patterns for each are just $2.50 each.  Kits will be available or you can use your own fabrics and supplies.

Saturday, September 15 is "National" Jelly Roll Day!  There is a "national day" for everything, isn't there?

In honor of "National Jelly Roll Day,"  2-1/2" strip sets, will be on sale:

1.  Buy one 2-1/2" strip set (aka Jelly Roll) and take 20% off the price;
2.  Buy 2 strip sets and take 25% off both strip sets,
3.  Buy 3 or more and take 30% off all of your selected strip sets.

Bonus:  All patterns and books that specify 2-1/2" strips are 25% off both days!   Hurry in and stock up while the supplies last!

Happy Jelly Roll Day:   Sale runs both today & tomorrow, Friday and Saturday, September 14 & 15!

Class Updates

Following is a current class listing for September, & October 2018!  Read through it to see what is new and to remind you of our regular classes.  

For more details on classes, check the website at www.PatchworkAngels.com or call the shop at (607) 748-0682.  Sign up in person or  by phone at the
shop.

Please do not use any scented products when you join us for classes due to the sensitivities of some of our staff and other students.  Your consideration is very much appreciated.  We don't want anyone to miss enjoying their class.

September Classes
Friday, September 14 from 10 am to 1 pm:  Applique Club with Carolyn Stella
Friday, September 14 @ 3 pm through Sunday, September 16 @ 3 pm:  Quilt Camp with Candy & Rose
Monday, September 17 from 11:30 am to 2:30 pm:   Sew Days:  Quick Table Runner Class with Candy Beardsley
Monday, September 17 & 24 from 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm:  Monday Evening Open Sew with Candy & Rose
Tuesday, September 18 & 25 from 11 am to 2 pm:  Tuesday AM Open Sew with Carol Bunnell
Tuesday, September 18 & 25 from 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm:  Tuesday PM Open Sew with Carol Bunnell
Wednesday, September 19, & 26 from 12:30 pm to 3:30 pm:  Quilting Basics with Candy Beardsley
Thursday, September 20 from 12:30 pm to 3:30 pm:  Open Sew with Estie Mowry
Wednesday, September 26 from 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm:  Quilting Basics in the Evening with Candy Beardsley
Thursday, September 20 from 12:30 pm to 3:30 pm:  Open Sew with Estie Mowry
Friday, September 21 & 28 from 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm:  Open Sew with Candy & Rose
Saturday, September 22 from 10 am to 3 pm:  September Open Sew Day
Monday, September 24 from 11 am to 3 pm:  UFO Open Sew
Thursday, September 27 from 11:30 am to 2:30 pm:  Sew Days:  Stow and Go Tote with Rose Oswald
Friday, September 28 from 11 am to 4 pm:  Block of the Month Open Sew on Friday
Saturday, September 29 from 10 am to 3 pm:  Block of the Month Open Sew on Saturday
Sunday, September 30 from Noon to 4 pm:  A Bit Shorter Tall Tree Class with Estie Mowry

October Classes
Monday, October 1 from 11 am to 2 pm:  Knitting Club with Carol Uhlman
Monday, October 1, 8, 15, 22, & 29 from 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm:  Monday Evening Open Sew with Candy & Rose
Tuesday, October 2, 9, 16, 23, & 30 from 11 am to 2 pm:  AM Open Sew with Carol Bunnell
Tuesday, October 2, 9, 16, 23, & 30 from 2:30 pm to 5:30 pm:  PM Open Sew with Carol Bunnell
Wednesday, October 3, 10, 17, 24, & 31 from 12:30 pm to 3:30 pm:  Quilting Basics with Candy Beardsley
Wednesday, October  3, 10, 24, & 31 from 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm:  Evening Quilting Basics with Candy Beardsley
Thursday, October 4 & 18 from 12:30 pm to 3:30 pm:  Open Sew with Estie Mowry
Friday, October 5 from 11:30 am to 2:30 pm:  Tea Towel Apron with Candy Beardsley
Friday, October 5, & 26 from 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm:  Friday Evening Open Sew with Candy & Rose
Saturday, October 6 from 10 am to 3 pm:  UFO Open Sew
Saturday, October 6 from 5 pm to 10 pm:  Quilt Sew Late with Carol Bunnell
Sunday, October 7 from Noon to 4 pm:  Embroidery Club with Marie Valachovic
Monday, October 8 from 11:30 am to 2:30 pm:  Quick Zip Bag with Candy Beardsley
Thursday, October 11 from 12:30 pm to 3:30 pm:  Woolie Flannel Open Sew with Laurie Waddell
Friday, October 12 from 10 am to 1 pm:  Applique Club
Friday, October 12 at 3 pm through Sunday, October 14 at 3 pm:  Quilt Camp with Candy & Rose
Monday, October 15 from 11:30 am to 2:30 pm:  Card Case with Candy Beardsley
Friday, October 19 at 3 pm through Sunday, October 21 at 3 pm:  Quilt Retreat with Carol Bunnell
Monday, October 22 from 11:30 am to 2:30 pm:  Tool Organizer with Candy Beardsley
Friday, October 26 from 11 am to 4 pm:  Friday Block of the Month Open Sew
Saturday, October 27 from 10 am to 3 pm:  Block of the Month Open Sew
Saturday, October 27 from 3 pm to 6 pm:   Sew Much Fun with Candy
Monday, October 29 from 11 am to 3 pm:  UFO Open Sew

Have a beautiful Day every day!   Hope to see you soon!  

Thanks for your business:  Rose, Candy, Carol, Carolyn, Marie, & Mary

****************************************************************************

Patchwork Angels Quilt Shop

307 West Main Street
Endicott, NY 13760

Phone:  (607) 748-0682
www.PatchworkAngels.com

Shop hours: 
Monday, Thursday & Friday:  11 am to 8 pm
Tuesday and Wednesday:  11 am to 5 pm
Saturday:  9:30 am to 4 pm
Sunday:  Closed except during classes and retreats