September 29 Update from Patchwork Angels Quilt Shop





September is leaving us.  After the recent heat wave, the weather seems a bit cooler.  We have been busy with retreats and classes, and haven't gotten a note out in a bit.

Just for fun, to celebrate the end of September and the beginning of October, let's take 25% off all full price items in the shop both Saturday, September 30 and Monday, October 2! 

We have a great selection of new Holiday panels and fabrics just put out on the shelves, as well as some Halloween fabrics still left! 


Class notes: 
1.  October is the month we make Dog and Cat Beds for the local shelters.  Prep Day is Sunday, October 1 from 10 am to 3 pm and Dog Bed Sew Day is Sunday, October 15 from 10 am to 3 pm.
2.  We have a longarm class with Estie Mowry on Monday, October 2.  There is still room for 1 or two additional students.  Call the shop Saturday (tomorrow) to register.
3.  Candy Beardsley is teaching a new strip quilt called "Tube Top" on Saturday, October 7.
4.  There is a Christmas Projects/RxR Open Sew on October 26 with Mary Caro

 
Following is a current class listing for October and November!  Read through it as there are some additions and changes.

For more details on classes, check the website at www.PatchworkAngels.com or call the shop at (607) 748-0682.  Sign up in person or  by phone at the shop.

October, 2017 Class Listing

Sunday, October 1 from 10 am to 3 pm:  Dog Bed Day Prep with Gloria Mattison
Monday, October 2 from 11 am to 2 pm:  Knitting with Carol Uhlman

Monday, October 2, 9, 16, 23 & 30 from 5:30 to 8:30 pm:  Monday Night Open Sew with Candy and Rose
Tuesday, October 3, 10, 17, 24, & 31 from 11 am to 2 pm:  AM Open Sew with Carol Bunnell
Tuesday, October 3, 10, 17, 24, & 31 from 2:30 pm to 5:30 pm:  PM Open Sew with Carol Bunnell
Wednesday, October 4, 11, 18 & 25 from 12:30 to 3:30 pm:  Quilting Basics
with Candy Beardsley
Wednesday, October 4, 11, & 25 from 5:30 to 8:30 pm:  Quilting Basics with Candy Beardsley
Thursday, October 5 & 19 from 12:30 to 3:30 pm:  Open Sew with Estie Mowry
Friday, October 6, 13 & 27 from 5:30 to 8:30 pm:  Friday Night Open Sew
Saturday, October 7 from 11 am to 3 pm:  Tube Top, a Cozy Quilts Strip Quilt with Candy Beardsley
Sunday, October 8 from Noon to 4 pm:  Embroidery Club with Marie Valachovic
Friday, October 13 from 10 am to 1 pm:  Applique Club with Carolyn Stella
Saturday, October 14 from 10 am to 3:30 pm:  UFO Open Sew
Saturday, October 14 from 5 to 10 pm:  Quilt Sew Late with Carol Bunnell
Tuesday, October 17 from 6 to 9 pm:  Wool Open Sew with Laurie Waddell
Friday, October 20 at 3 pm through Sunday, October 22 at 3 pm:  Quilt Retreat with Carol Bunnell
Thursday, October 26 from 11:30 am to 3:30 pm:  Christmas Projects with Mary Caro
Saturday, October 28 from 10 am to 3 pm:  Block of the Month Open Sew
Saturday, October 28 from 3 pm to 6 pm:  Sew Much Fun with Candy
Sunday, October 29 from Noon to 4 pm:  Wool Club
Monday, October 30 from 11:30 am to 3:30 pm:  Monday UFO Open Sew

November, 2017 Class Listing

Wednesday, November 1, 8, 15, 22 & 29 from 12:30 to 3:30 pm:  Quilting Basics with Candy Beardsley
Wednesday, November 1, 8, 22 & 29 from 5:30 to 8:30 pm:  Quilting Basics with Candy Beardsley
Thursday, November 2 & 16 from 12:30 to 3:30 pm:  Open Sew with Estie Mowry
Friday, November 3, 10 & 24 from 5:30 to 8:30 pm:  Friday Night Open Sew
Saturday, November 4 from 10 am to 3:30 pm:  UFO Open Sew
Saturday, November 4 from 5 to 10 pm:  Quilt Sew Late with Carol Bunnell

Sunday, November 5 from 10 am to 6 pm:  One Day Retreat with Carol Bunnell
Monday, November 6 from 11 am to 2 pm:  Knitting with Carol Uhlman
Monday, November 6, 13, 20 & 27 from 5:30 to 8:30 pm:  Monday Night Open Sew with Candy and Rose

Tuesday, November 7, 14, 21, & 28 from 11 am to 2 pm:  AM Open Sew with Carol Bunnell
Tuesday, November 7, 14, 21, & 28 from 2:30 pm to 5:30 pm:  PM Open Sew with Carol Bunnell

Thursday, November 9 & 30 from 11:30 am to 3:30 pm:  Christmas Projects/RxR Open Sew with Mary Caro
Friday, November 10 from 10 am to 1 pm:  Applique Club with Carolyn Stella
Saturday, November 11:  2 Free Motion Classes with Karen Miller; First from 9 am to 1 pm and second from 2 pm to 6 pm
Sunday, November 12 from Noon to 4 pm:  Embroidery Club with Marie Valachovic
Friday, November 17 at 3 pm through Sunday, November 19 at 3 pm:  Quilt Camp with Candy and Rose
Tuesday, November 21 from 6 to 9 pm:  Wool Open Sew with Laurie Waddell

Thursday, November 23:  SHOP CLOSED; HAPPY THANKSGIVING
Friday, November 24 from 11:30 am to 3:30 pm:  Black Friday Open Sew
Saturday, November 25 from 10 am to 3 pm:  Block of the Month Open Sew
Saturday, November 25 from 3 pm to 6 pm:  Sew Much Fun with Candy
Sunday, November 26 from Noon to 4 pm:  Wool Club
Monday, November 27 from 11:30 am to 3:30 pm:  Monday UFO Open Sew


As always, we appreciate your courtesy in refraining from the use of scented products when attending classes as we do have several folks among our staff and students who have a bad reaction to strong scents!   (Yes, please continue to use your deodorants, but avoid scents -- yes, someone asked!!!!) We want everyone to be as comfortable as possible when they come to see us!


Please call the shop at (607) 748-0682 to sign up or change your registration for our classes.   If you are looking for a special class or retreat, give us a call and we'll do our best to make arrangements to offer what you need.

Have a terrific summer, hope to see you soon!   Rose, Candy, Carol, Carolyn, Marie, & Mary