February Update from Patchwork Angels Quilt Shop





Happy Valentine's Day:  Red and Pink fabrics will be 25% off Monday, February 5 through Saturday, February 11 to help you celebrate National Heart Month!


We are going to take a break from the daily panel sales as Rose is taking a short vacation.  If you enjoyed them and would like them to resume, let us know and we will resume daily sales in March.  IF you did not enjoy them and/or would like to see something else, let us know.. stop in, send an email, or give us a call with your requests and ideas!


Class Notes and general updates:

Introduction to Wool Class
has been moved from Saturday, February 18 to Wednesday evening, February 22.  If you are registered for this class, please confirm you can attend or if you are not and this change makes it possible for you to attend, please give us a call.

Presidents Weekend events: 
Saturday, February 18 is a Saturday Sew with Candy from 10 am to 3:30 pm and Monday, February 20, there is an open sew from 11:30 am to 3:30 pm.

Free Motion Friday with Karen Miller:    Here's your chance to take that Intro class you've been intending to take.  Class is on February 24 from 10 am to 3:30 pm.  We still have just a couple of seats left if you want to join us for this great class.

Also, we have changed the dates for the March and April classes and moved them in one week to
March 17 and April 21 to accommodate Karen's travel schedule.  We are lucky we could still make it work as her schedule is getting quite hectic.

Booked Classes:  Just a quick reminder that we have waiting lists for some of our classes and others that weren't previously heavily booked are now, so please let us know as soon as you know that you cannot come to a class you have scheduled for.  If you have any questions about which classes you have signed up, just give a call to the shop or send an email to Info@PatchworkAngels.com and we'll get a list back to you so we can confirm your class spaces.

Seasonal Reminder:  We are closed when the schools are closed.  We will make every effort to post on Facebook and via the Newsletter (website) as soon as we know we will be closed for any given day.  We may be open for evening classes if roads and weather clears, so please call the shop or contact us to check on your class before heading out or if you have any uncertainty of whether we are here.  We want our staff and our customers to be safe above all else!

CLASSES

Following is our updated class listing for February and March.  Keep in mind that we can add classes to suit your needs, dependent on instructor and classroom availability.  Share your needs and wants with us and we'll do our best to meet them!

Important reminder for anyone attending classes or retreats at the shop.  Please do NOT wear perfume or any scented body products when you attend classes or retreats.   We have many quilters who have asthma and breathing difficulties, as well as allergies to scents, so we need to institute a "scent free" zone in the classroom for the benefit of all our quilters.

February, 2017

Monday, February 6, 13, 20 & 27 from 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm:  Monday Night Open Sew
Tuesday, February 7, 14, 21, 28 from 11 am to 2 pm:  AM Open Sew with Carol Bunnell
Tuesday, February 7, 14, 21, 28 from 2:30 pm to 5:30 pm:  PM Open Sew with Carol Bunnell

Wednesday, February 8, 15, & 22 from 12:30 pm to 3:30 pm:  Quilting Basics
Friday, February 10 from 10 am to 1 pm:  Applique Club with Carolyn Stella
Friday, February 10, 17, & 24 from 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm:  Friday Night Open Sew
Saturday, February 11 from 10 am to 3 pm:  UFO Open Sew
Saturday, February 11 from 5 pm to 10 pm:  Quilt Sew Late with Carol Bunnell

Sunday, February 12 from Noon to 4 pm:  Embroidery Club
Thursday, February 16 from 12:30 pm to 3:30 pm:  Open Sew with Estie Mowry
Saturday, February 18 from 10 am to 3 pm:  Saturday Sew with Candy
Monday, February 20 from 11:30 am to 3:30 pm:  President's Day Open Sew
Wednesday, February 22 from 5:30 pm to 9 pm:  Introduction to Wool
Friday, February 24 from 10:30 am to 3 pm:  Free Motion Quilting with Karen Miller
Saturday, February 25 from 10 am to 3 pm:  Block of the Month Open Sew

Sunday, February 26 from Noon to 4 pm:  Wool Club
Monday, February 27 from 11:30 am to 3:30 pm:  UFO Open Sew

March, 2017

Wednesday, March 1, 8, 15, & 22 from 12:30 pm to 3:30 pm:  Quilting Basics
Thursday, March 2 & 16 from 12:30 pm to 3:30 pm:  Open Sew with Estie Mowry
Friday, March 3, 17, & 24 from 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm:  Friday Night Open Sew
Saturday, March 4 from 10 am to 3:30 pm:  Project Linus Sew Day
Monday, March 6, 13, 20 & 27 from 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm:  Monday Night Open Sew

Tuesday, March 7, 14, 21, 28 from 11 am to 2 pm:  AM Open Sew with Carol Bunnell
Tuesday, March 7, 14, 21, 28 from 2:30 pm to 5:30 pm:  PM Open Sew with Carol Bunnell

Friday, March 10 from 10 am to 1 pm:  Applique Club with Carolyn Stella

Friday, March 10 at 3 pm through Sunday, March 12 at 3 pm:  Quilt Camp with Candy & Rose
Friday, March 17 from 10:30 am to 3 pm:  Free Motion Quilting with Karen Miller
Saturday, March 18 from 10 am to 3 pm:  UFO Open Sew
Saturday, March 18 from 5 pm to 10 pm:  Quilt Sew Late with Carol Bunnell

Sunday, March 19 from Noon to 4 pm:  Embroidery Club
Saturday, March 25 from 10 am to 3 pm:  Block of the Month Open Sew

Sunday, March 26 from Noon to 4 pm:  Wool Club
Monday, March 27 from 11:30 am to 3:30 pm:  UFO Open Sew

Call the shop at (607) 748-0682 or stop by at 307 West Main Street in Endicott to sign up for any classes you wish to attend or if you have a request for a specific class to be taught!

Happy Quilting!  Rose & all the gals at Patchwork Angels Quilt Shop