January Update from Patchwork Angels Quilt Shop





HI all,

Hope your new year is going well!

We have a new sale option for you!  We have determined that we have way too many panels (big surprise, right?)!   All panels are 25% off through January 31.

Each day, we will send/post a photo of one panel that will be 50% off for one day!

This panel:   Schoolhouse Fancies Alphabet, normally $7.10 will be 50% off - just $3.55 each on Monday, January 23.  There are only 6 panels left, so don't dally!  Each day a different panel will be offered!


Saturday, January 28 is Local Quilt Shop Day.  We will be celebrating with specials and fun at the shop!   
We will have a 25% off sale on Saturday!  
There will be prize baskets as part of Local Quilt Shop Day that you can register to win!  Registration for the gift baskets will start on Monday, January 23, so the more often you visit, the more chances you get! 
Bonus Bucks will continue to be handed out through January 31.  These will be redeemable in February.
 
You will receive $1 in bonus bucks for every $10 spent during January.  You may redeem the Bonus Bucks for product in February.  They will expire on February 28, 2017.

Notes and updates:

Free Motion Feathers with Karen Miller:    If you have previously taken an intro class with Karen and are interested in a day dedicated to learning to free motion quilt feathers, come join us!  Class is on January 27 from 9:30 am to 4 pm.  It is late, but we still have a few seats left if you want to join us on Friday.

Seasonal Reminder:  We are closed when the schools are closed.  We will make every effort to post on Facebook and via the Newsletter (website) as soon as we know we will be closed for any given day.  We may be open for evening classes if roads and weather clears, so please call the shop or contact us to check on your class before heading out or if you have any uncertainty of whether we are here.  We want our staff and our customers to be safe above all else!

CLASSES

Following is our updated class listing for January and February.  Keep in mind that we can add classes to suit your needs, dependent on instructor and classroom availability.  Share your needs and wants with us and we'll do our best to meet them!

Important reminder for anyone attending classes or retreats at the shop.  Please do NOT wear perfume or any scented body products when you attend classes or retreats.   We have many quilters who have asthma and breathing difficulties, as well as allergies to scents, so we need to institute a "scent free" zone in the classroom for the benefit of all our quilters.

January, 2017

Monday, January 23 & 30 from 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm:  Monday Night Open Sew
Tuesday, January 24, & 31  from 11 am to 2 pm:  AM Open Sew with Carol Bunnell
Tuesday, January 24, & 31 from 2:30 pm to 5:30 pm:  PM Open Sew with Carol Bunnell
Wednesday, January 25 from 12:30 pm to 3:30 pm:  Quilting Basics
Friday, January 27 from 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm:  Friday Night Open Sew
Friday, January 27 from 9:30 am to 4 pm:  Free Motion Feathers with Karen Miller
Saturday, January 28 from 10 am to 2 pm:  Block of the Month Open Sew with Rose Oswald

Sunday, January 29 from Noon to 4 pm:  Wool Club
Monday, January 30 from 11:30 am to 3:30 pm:  UFO Open Sew

February, 2017

Wednesday, February 1, 8, 15, & 22 from 12:30 pm to 3:30 pm:  Quilting Basics
Thursday, February 2 & 16 from 12:30 pm to 3:30 pm:  Open Sew with Estie Mowry
Friday, February 3 at 3 pm through Sunday, February 5 at 3 pm:  Quilt Retreat with Carol Bunnell
Monday, February 6, 13, 20 & 27 from 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm:  Monday Night Open Sew
Tuesday, February 7, 14, 21, 28 from 11 am to 2 pm:  AM Open Sew with Carol Bunnell
Tuesday, February 7, 14, 21, 28 from 2:30 pm to 5:30 pm:  PM Open Sew with Carol Bunnell

Friday, February 10 from 10 am to 1 pm:  Applique Club with Carolyn Stella

Friday, February 10, 17, & 24 from 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm:  Friday Night Open Sew
Saturday, February 11 from 10 am to 3 pm:  UFO Open Sew
Saturday, February 11 from 5 pm to 10 pm:  Quilt Sew Late with Carol Bunnell

Sunday, February 12 from Noon to 4 pm:  Embroidery Club
Saturday, February 18 from Noon to 4 pm:  Introduction to Wool
Friday, February 24 from 10 am to 3:30 pm:  Free Motion Quilting with Karen Miller
Saturday, February 25 from 10 am to 3 pm:  Block of the Month Open Sew

Sunday, February 26 from Noon to 4 pm:  Wool Club
Monday, February 27 from 11:30 am to 3:30 pm:  UFO Open Sew

March, 2017

Wednesday, March 1, 8, 15, & 22 from 12:30 pm to 3:30 pm:  Quilting Basics
Thursday, March 2 & 16 from 12:30 pm to 3:30 pm:  Open Sew with Estie Mowry
Friday, March 3, 17, & 24 from 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm:  Friday Night Open Sew
Saturday, March 4 from 10 am to 3:30 pm:  Project Linus Sew Day
Monday, March 6, 13, 20 & 27 from 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm:  Monday Night Open Sew

Tuesday, March 7, 14, 21, 28 from 11 am to 2 pm:  AM Open Sew with Carol Bunnell
Tuesday, March 7, 14, 21, 28 from 2:30 pm to 5:30 pm:  PM Open Sew with Carol Bunnell

Friday, March 10 from 10 am to 1 pm:  Applique Club with Carolyn Stella

Friday, March 10 at 3 pm through Sunday, March 12 at 3 pm:  Quilt Camp with Candy & Rose
Saturday, March 18 from 10 am to 3 pm:  UFO Open Sew
Saturday, March 18 from 5 pm to 10 pm:  Quilt Sew Late with Carol Bunnell

Sunday, March 19 from Noon to 4 pm:  Embroidery Club
Friday, March 24 from 10 am to 3:30 pm:  Free Motion Quilting with Karen Miller
Saturday, March 25 from 10 am to 3 pm:  Block of the Month Open Sew

Sunday, March 26 from Noon to 4 pm:  Wool Club
Monday, March 27 from 11:30 am to 3:30 pm:  UFO Open Sew

Call the shop at (607) 748-0682 or stop by at 307 West Main Street in Endicott to sign up for any classes you wish to attend or if you have a request for a specific class to be taught!

Happy Quilting!  Rose & all the gals at Patchwork Angels Quilt Shop