Happy 2017!




Happy New Year to all!

Saturday, January 28 is Local Quilt Shop Day.  We will be celebrating with specials and fun at the shop!    In recognition of this, we are giving out Bonus Bucks during January that will be redeemable in February, 2017. 
You will receive $1 in bonus bucks for every $10 spent during January.  You may redeem the Bonus Bucks for product in February.  They will expire on February 28, 2017.

Notes and updates:

Introduction to Wool Makeup Class on Sunday January 8 will be held with Carol Bunnell:  
Due to the inclement weather, several folks were unable to attend the Introduction to Wool class on Saturday, December 17.   We added a makeup session on Sunday, January 8.  Dianne Wessell is unavailable due to illness but Carol Bunnell has agreed to be the instructor on Sunday so all can keep on track with their wool projects.   Please let us know if you can attend.  Class will run from Noon to 4 pm. 

Quilting Basics:  We have moved our Wednesday Quilting Basics from evening up to the afternoon to avoid some of the fouler weather.  Classes will be from 12:30 pm to 3:30 pm on Wednesday afternoons at least through March 31.  There may be occasional evening classes added as weather and demand allows!   And CANDY is BACK.  Welcome back to Candy Beardsley.  She will be back teaching the Wednesday class.

Free Motion Feathers with Karen Miller:  We have had a few cancellations for this class so have several seats open.   We will confirm the class is a go on January 23.  If you have previously taken an intro class with Karen and are interested in a day dedicated to learning to free motion quilt feathers, come join us!  Class is on January 27 from 9:30 am to 4 pm.

Seasonal Reminder:  We are closed when the schools are closed.  We will make every effort to post on Facebook and via the Newsletter (website) as soon as we know we will be closed for any given day.  We may be open for evening classes if roads and weather clears, so please call the shop or contact us to check on your class before heading out or if you have any uncertainty of whether we are here.  We want our staff and our customers to be safe above all else!

CLASSES

Following is our updated class listing for January and February.  Keep in mind that we can add classes to suit your needs, dependent on instructor and classroom availability.  Share your needs and wants with us and we'll do our best to meet them!

Important reminder for anyone attending classes or retreats at the shop.  Please do NOT wear perfume or any scented body products when you attend classes or retreats.   We have many quilters who have asthma and breathing difficulties, as well as allergies to scents, so we need to institute a "scent free" zone in the classroom for the benefit of all our quilters.

January, 2017

Tuesday, January 3, 10, 17, 24, & 31  from 11 am to 2 pm:  AM Open Sew with Carol Bunnell
Tuesday, January 3, 10, 17, 24, & 31 from 2:30 pm to 5:30 pm:  PM Open Sew with Carol Bunnell
Wednesday, January 4, 11, 18, & 25 from 12:30 pm to 3:30 pm:  Quilting Basics
Thursday, January 5 & 19 from 12:30 pm to 3:30 pm:  Open Sew with Estie Mowry
Friday, January 6, 13, & 27 from 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm:  Friday Night Open Sew

Sunday, January 8 from Noon to 4 pm:  Introduction to Wool with Carol Bunnell (for Dianne Wessell)
Monday, January 9, 16, 23 & 30 from 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm:  Monday Night Open Sew
Friday, January 13 from 10 am to 1 pm:  Applique Club with Carolyn Stella

Saturday, January 14 from 10 am to 3 pm:  UFO Open Sew
Saturday, January 14 from 5 pm to 10 pm:  Quilt Sew Late with Carol Bunnell

Sunday, January 15 from Noon to 4 pm:  Embroidery Club
Friday, January 20 at 3 pm through Sunday, January 22 at 3 pm:  Quilt Retreat with Carol Bunnell
Friday, January 27 from 9:30 am to 4 pm:  Free Motion Feathers with Karen Miller
Saturday, January 28 from 10 am to 2 pm:  Block of the Month Open Sew with Rose Oswald

Sunday, January 29 from Noon to 4 pm:  Wool Club with Dianne Wessell
Monday, January 30 from 11:30 am to 3:30 pm:  UFO Open Sew

February, 2017

Wednesday, February 1, 8, 15, & 22 from 12:30 pm to 3:30 pm:  Quilting Basics
Thursday, February 2 & 16 from 12:30 pm to 3:30 pm:  Open Sew with Estie Mowry
Friday, February 3 at 3 pm through Sunday, February 5 at 3 pm:  Quilt Retreat with Carol Bunnell
Monday, February 6, 13, 20 & 27 from 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm:  Monday Night Open Sew
Tuesday, February 7, 14, 21, 28 from 11 am to 2 pm:  AM Open Sew with Carol Bunnell
Tuesday, February 7, 14, 21, 28 from 2:30 pm to 5:30 pm:  PM Open Sew with Carol Bunnell

Friday, February 10 from 10 am to 1 pm:  Applique Club with Carolyn Stella

Friday, February 10, 17, & 24 from 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm:  Friday Night Open Sew
Saturday, February 11 from 10 am to 3 pm:  UFO Open Sew
Saturday, February 11 from 5 pm to 10 pm:  Quilt Sew Late with Carol Bunnell

Sunday, February 12 from Noon to 4 pm:  Embroidery Club
Saturday, February 18 from Noon to 4 pm:  Introduction to Wool with for Dianne Wessell
Friday, February 24 from 10 am to 3:30 pm:  Free Motion Quilting with Karen Miller
Saturday, February 25 from 10 am to 3 pm:  Block of the Month Open Sew with Rose Oswald

Sunday, February 26 from Noon to 4 pm:  Wool Club with Dianne Wessell
Monday, February 27 from 11:30 am to 3:30 pm:  UFO Open Sew


Call the shop at (607) 748-0682 or stop by at 307 West Main Street in Endicott to sign up for any classes you wish to attend or if you have a request for a specific class to be taught!

Wishing you a very Happy & prosperous New Year!  
Rose & all the gals at Patchwork Angels Quilt Shop