October 28 Update & Weekend Sale




Happy Halloween!  Are you all ready for the trick or treaters?  Do those special kids in your life have great trick or treat bags or maybe spooky pillowcases? 

We still have a good selection of Halloween fabric, all corralled into the back entrance and today and tomorrow, we are taking 35% off to help you with those special Halloween projects, or maybe get a start on a quilt for someone special for next Halloween. This special runs just today and tomorrow, Friday, October 28 and 29, 2016. 

Class Notes:  

If you can find a few hours to help out on November 12, we are sponsoring a Dog and Cat Bed Sew Day at the Shop.  Gloria Mattison is leading the crew to make as many dog or cat beds as they can to donate to the Broome & Tioga County animal shelters.  Lunch will be provided.  Call and sign up so we can have a room full of folks working that day.  If you can't come to sew but can sew some at home, there will be kits all ready to pick up and sew at home!  Thanks as always for your support for these worthwhile causes.

There are only a couple of seats left in the November 18 Quilter's Doodles class with Karen Miller.

We are participating in the official 2016 Wooly Block Adventure from October 15, 2016 through December 15, 2016.  During that time, the pattern will be free and the block kits will be available for sale!   Don't miss out on this fun event.

Following is our updated class listing for the remainder of October, November, and December.  Keep in mind that we can add classes to suit your needs, dependent on instructor and classroom availability.  Share your needs and wants with us and we'll do our best to meet them!

OCTOBER, 2016

Friday, October 28 from 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm:  Friday Night Open Sew
Saturday, October 29 from 10 am to 2 pm:  Block of the Month Open Sew with Rose
Sunday, October 30 from Noon to 4 pm:  Wool Club with Dianne Wessell
Monday, October 31 from 11:30 am to 3:30 pm:  UFO Open Sew
Monday, October  31 from 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm:  Monday Night Open Sew

NOVEMBER, 2016

Tuesday, November 1, 8, 15, 22, & 29  from 11 am to 2 pm:  AM Open Sew with Carol Bunnell
Tuesday, November 1, 8, 15, 22, & 29 from 2:30 pm to 5:30 pm:  PM Open Sew with Carol Bunnell
Wednesday, November 2, 9, 23, & 30 from 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm:  Quilting Basics
Thursday, November 3 & 17 from 12:30 pm to 3:30 pm:  Open Sew with Estie Mowry
Friday, November 4, 11, & 18 from 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm:  Friday Night Open Sew
Saturday, November 5 from 10 am to 3 pm:  UFO Open Sew
Saturday, November 5 from 5 pm to 10 pm:  Quilt Sew Late with Carol Bunnell
Sunday, November 6 from 10 am to 6 pm:  One Day Quilting Retreat with Carol Bunnell
Monday, November 7, 14, 21, & 28 from 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm:  Monday Night Open Sew

Friday, November 11 from 10 am to 1 pm:  Applique Club with Carolyn Stella
Saturday, November 12 from 10 am to 3 pm:  Dog & Cat Bed Benefit Sew Day
Sunday, November 13 from Noon to 4 pm:  Embroidery Club
Friday, November 18 from 10:30 am to 3 pm:  Free Motion Quilter's Doodles with Karen Miller
Saturday, November 19 from 10 am to 2 pm:  Block of the Month Open Sew with Rose
Sunday, November 20 from Noon to 4 pm:  Wool Club with Dianne Wessell
Thursday, November 25:  Happy Thanksgiving!   Shop Closed
Monday, November 28 from 11:30 am to 3:30 pm:  UFO Open Sew

December, 2016

Thursday, December 1 & 15 from 12:30 pm to 3:30 pm:  Open Sew with Estie Mowry
Friday, December 2 at 3 pm through Sunday, December 4 at 3 pm:  Quilt Camp with Candy & Rose
Monday, December 5, 12, 19, & 26 from 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm:  Monday Night Open Sew
Tuesday, December 6, 13, 20, 27  from 11 am to 2 pm:  AM Open Sew with Carol Bunnell
Tuesday, December 6, 13, 20, 27 from 2:30 pm to 5:30 pm:  PM Open Sew with Carol Bunnell
Wednesday, December 7, 14, & 28 from 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm:  Quilting Basics
Friday, December 9 from 10 am to 1 pm:  Applique Club with Carolyn Stella
Friday, December 9, 16, 23, & 30 from 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm:  Friday Night Open Sew

Saturday, December 10 from 10 am to 3 pm:  UFO Open Sew
Saturday, December 10 from 5 pm to 10 pm:  Quilt Sew Late with Carol Bunnell

Sunday, December 11 from Noon to 4 pm:  Embroidery Club
Saturday, December 18 from Noon to 4 pm:  Introduction to Working with Wool with Dianne Wessell
Sunday, December 19 from Noon to 4 pm:  Wool Club with Dianne Wessell
Saturday, December 24:  Christmas Eve!   Shop Closes at 3 pm!
Monday, December 26 from 11:30 am to 3:30 pm:  UFO Open Sew
Saturday, December 31 from 10 am to 2 pm:  Block of the Month Open Sew with Rose Oswald
Saturday, December 31:  New Year's Eve!   Shop Closes at 3 pm!

Call the shop at (607) 748-0682 or stop by at 307 West Main Street in Endicott to sign up for any classes you wish to attend or if you have a request for a specific class to be taught!

Have a beautiful Fall!   Rose & all the gals at Patchwork Angels Quilt Shop